“Alone in the world with a little CatDog”

Standard

Alright, well my all time FAVORITE childhood television show is Spongebob Squarepants (I still even occasionally watch it today) but I guess it wouldn’t be considered for this category since they are still making new episodes and running old ones too.

Choosing which childhood television show to bring back is a tough one. There are SO many that I watched and was a fan of. Narrowing it down it would have to be between either Rugrats or CatDog. And the only deciding factor that makes me have to pick CatDog would be all the CatDog merchandise I got for Christmas and birthdays as a kid. I don’t specifically remember any Rugrats toys per say.

I went back and watched a few YouTube videos with clips from the show and I honestly don’t know why I liked it. It’s a cat and a dog conjoined together with two heads and four arms. The creators must have known it would work because it got me interested. I suppose because it was so unique and unusual that was what drew me in. I also liked the plots of the episodes and the other characters in the show. Also, looking back I kind of see me as embodying some of Cat’s behaviors and approaches at certain things; somewhat hesitant, more thought out, not too spontaneous like the character, Dog. Whatever it was, it got me hooked, and now I find myself watching old episodes on YouTube.

About kathleenpbrown

Hello everyone! My name is Kathleen, I have a few friends that call me Kathy or Kat but that's about it, Kathleen is fine. A little bit about me... I just graduated from a two-year college in my hometown this summer with an Associates degree in General Studies and transferred to Georgia Southern this fall to pursue a bachelors degree in Public Relations, as of right now. I am a very down to earth person, somewhat shy at times, horrible with directions, and I love to hanging out with my family and friends and having a good time. I also enojoy attending concerts and watching football. (GO DAWGS!) I am very interested to see what this semester will teach me which will hopefully be very useful towards my career in the future.

11 responses »

  1. I LOVED both those shows! These are the shows that I wish would still replay on Nickolodeon and Disney Channel. Not the weird shows that they play now… I used to sit and watch Rugrats for hours on end and never get bored. My little brother loves the shows that he watches, but I think he would appreciate our shows a lot better!

  2. Pingback: Comments 4/3/12 « theprinceway

  3. Hahaha. Catdog was a pretty funny show. I think it was the opposite personailites of both characters that made it so humerous. I might have actually listed this show on my blog as well. (I listed about 25 of them lol). I also went back and looked a clips from the shows I suggested.. Some were kind’a funny but probably woundn’t make it in this day and age of kids.

  4. Pingback: I commented on… | gaawgeous89

  5. Catdog was freaking awesome!! I busted out laughing just thinking about them when I read this post! I remember thinking when I first seen it when I was a kid, “how in the world can a cat and dog be connected together like that?” haha! Great post, its got me wanting to watch it now! 😀

  6. Pingback: Childhood TV Shows Comments! « ellison2011

  7. Oh my goodness I hated this show! I used to fight with my brother over watching this show. I guess I just got frustrated watching them be connected. What a struggle!? I think my childish mind got way too stressed out to enjoy the humor.

  8. Pingback: TV Show Comments « sarahjrussell

  9. Pingback: Comments: « Eclectic Emily Glass

Leave a comment